Kieran Hebden: The Track I’ve Been Playing That People Keep Asking About That Joy Used In His RA Mix & Daphni Played On Boiler Room

If you follow guys like Joy Orbison (who I’ve had my eye on since “Hyph Mngo” aka the song that introduced me to everything great about the UK) then you’ve probably heard this tune already (more than likely, on his Resident Advisor mix). It’s a deeply percussive African tribal dub-techno-ish tune that arguably still remains ID-less.

And until recently, I’d sorta flushed that tune out of my mind because I figured I’d never have the producer unveiled or have a name for the song. (It’s UK dubplate culture– I’m used to never seeing tunes released)

Well it actually comes from electronic maestro Four Tet and it’s aptly titled (channeling Fiona Apple): The Track I’ve Been Playing That People Keep Asking About That Joy Used In His RA Mix & Daphni Played On Boiler Room

It has a release on Hebden’s own flagship label Text Records, and I just bought it off BoomKat. Real excited to hear this on vinyl with proper monitors– not on youtube!

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in House/Bass and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kieran Hebden: The Track I’ve Been Playing That People Keep Asking About That Joy Used In His RA Mix & Daphni Played On Boiler Room

  1. Pingback: Episode 93: Never Yawn |

Leave a Reply

