Episode 24 (7/3/11)

After my show last night, I got a text message from my dad saying, and I quote:

Hey papo I lov that. My kindof music reminds me of ny clubs

Totally sweet compliment, especially since the bits where I played Wizzbit, Digital Mystikz and Loefah are very much not NY-club tunes and more like Old DMZ/cloudsmoke bangers. But big ups to my father who listens in every once in a while with our living room’s soundsystem.

But yeah, I kinda wanted to dedicate one hour of the show to the more bassy, 135-140 bpm tunes. And the other hour to the 125-130 bpm house tunes, going from spliff-friendly dubstep to on-your-feet rave shit. Pretty unintentional actually, but it sounded pretty great.

Also, The Shabazz Palaces tune is BIG! Had to play it!

Anyway, tracklist is below, as well as the download.

I’m trying to bring more DJs onto the show to spin, just because I haven’t done it in so long. Also, I think Scratcha read my write-up of his morning show– I know this because look:

Pretty sweet. I guess he liked it enough!

Download: 128 kbps

Silkie – New York City
Guido – Shades of Blue
Joker – The Vision (Breathe In) ft. Jessie Ware
DOK – West Coast VIP
Starkey – Street Rockers
Guido & Baobinga – Ballin
Hindzy D – Target Remix
Teeth – CMT
Shabazz Palaces – An Echo from the Hosts that Profess Infinitum
Loefah – Horror Show
Wizzbit – Old Skool 2
Digital Mystikz – Neverland
Wizzbit – Old Skool
Addison Groove – Footcrab
Youngstar – Formula 2
Bok Bok – Hyperpass
Objekt – Unglue
Roska – Abrupt
SBTRKT – Right Thing To Do
Redinho – Power Look
—–
Girl Unit – Wut (Claude Von Stroke Undressed Remix)
FCL – Let’s Go
Ossie – Tarantula
Champion – Motherboard
2 As 1 & MJ Cole – Too Blind
Bias/Gurley – Roll
Brenmar – So High
A1 Bassline – Falsehood
The Grizzl & J Phlip – Bakupgrl (Grizzl Detroit Dub)
Breach & T. Williams – 2 Bob Note
Marxmen & Alias – No Dream
Sully – Toffee Apple
Virgo – Home Alone
P Jam – Anger Management
French Fries – Senta ( Bok Bok Remix)
Nguzunguzu – Mirage (Girl Unit Remix)
Chaos in the CBD – Distance
Moves!! – All Skate
Piddy Pi – Giggle Riddim
Canblaster – Triple Ring

This entry was posted in Playlist, Podcast and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

