Episode 23 (6/26/11)

I have to comment on how shitty the recording process is for this show. I’ve had the worst luck trying to record this show, and it’s been following me for about a year already. I can’t win! The sound quality on this week’s recording was such a mess; it’s on a stereo mode but sound will only come from one monitor at points during the recording. So it’s just ridiculous. But, the music is still good and my beatmatching wasn’t too bad, save for a couple of parts where I tried to get experimental and it failed. I need to stop doing that.

Anyway, tracklist and download is below.

The Starkey photo above is there because his new Space Traitor Volume 2 EP is fucking awesome. And I played a track from it called “Street Rockers”– I had to interject mid-song and profess my love for this tune during the show, it was THAT good.

Also, my station should be getting in a new Pioneer mixer this week. Not sure which one, but I’m like a kid on Christmas– I’m so excited! We’re also getting turntables, meaning the step towards more vinyl and a Serato purchase is coming sooner than I thought. We’ll see.

Download: 128 kbps

Guido & Baobinga – Ballin’
Sticky – Dollar Sign ft. Stush
P Jam – Anger Management
Bias/Gurley – Roll
A1 Bassline – Falsehood
J Phlip – Bakupgrl (Grizzl Detroit Dub)
Teeth – CNT
Cedaa – Hello Kitty
Chaos in the CBD – Distant
SBTRKT – Living Like I Do (ft. Sampha)
SBTRKT – Right Thing To Do
Andy Mac – Asteroid Belts
Objekt – Unglue
Coki – Random
Digital Mystikz – Haunted
Starkey – Street Rockers
Silkie – Techfunk
Araabmuzik – Underground Stream
Bok Bok – Silo Pass
Spyro – Wow
Dizzee Rascal – I Luv U
Wiley – Fire Hydrant

Missy Elliot – Gossip Folks (Instrumental)
SBTRKT – Living Like I Do (Machinedrum Remix)
Wiley – Ice Pole Remix
Optimum – Max Power
Vibezin – Hot 4 U
DJ Zinc & Benga – My DJ (ft. Dynamite)
Double 99 – RIP Groove
Katy B – Broken Record (Jacques Greene Remix)
Lando Kal – Further
Inanna – Touch Me (Remix)
Wookie – Down on Me
Ossie – Set The Tone
RIP Productions – Take A Chance
Cooly G & Scratcha DVA – Oi Dirty
24 Hour Experience – Together
Brenmar – So High (Dubbel Dutch Remix)
Kidnap Kid – If (Jamie Grind Remix)
A1 Bassline – Lumps/Technological
Champion – Motherboard
A1 Bassline – Falsehood (REHASH)
The Weeknd – What You Need

This entry was posted in Playlist, Podcast and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

