Drowned City

It’s really funny that I run into this movie trailer today, especially since I’ve been on the topic of pirate radio for the past couple of days. I headed over to the Wire blog just to sorta get a feel for how the mag treats their website (I really dig the design and layout on the physical magazine) the first post I see on there is about this movie called Drowned City: a documentary film about people who rigged their own pirate frequency in London.

Drowned City Teaser 1 from Pundersons Gardens on Vimeo.

On top of it just looking like a really good documentary, I feel like it may explore one of my questions about pirate radio stations: Not exactly how these people are rigging the setup, but why?

Keeping my eye popped on this one.

This entry was posted in Pirate Radio Dialogue and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

